Pre-Application

Pre-Application Meetings

What is a Pre-Application Meeting? 

A pre-application meeting is a scheduled meeting with Town of Frederick staff and applicants, those involved with the project, to   discuss requirements for submitting an application. The applicant will be provided with the posting requirements and a checklist of the required documents necessary to submit a land use application for review.

Pre-application meetings are required prior to submittal of an application.  Please email the Planning Department  or call 720.382.5500 to schedule a meeting. Please be sure to have a name for the project, all contact information and dates and  times available for a virtual meeting. 

What to Bring to a Pre-Application Meeting? 

Please bring a rough draft of the project, pen, paper and questions. 

After the Pre-Application Meeting

After the pre-application meeting, before and application can be submitted, a neighborhood meeting must be held. This lets property owners know about the proposed development. Invitations to the neighborhood meeting must be mailed 15 days prior to the neighborhood meeting. Currently all neighborhood meeting are held virtually. 

Application Submittals

At the time of application submittal, all items identified on the pre-application checklist must be provided. If all items from the checklist are not included in the application submittal, the application will be deemed incomplete and the review process will be delayed. 

Application packages may be submitted no later than 5:00 p.m. on the Fridays before the first and third Mondays of each month. When a Friday submittal day falls on a holiday, the submittal must be received by 5 p.m. on the previous Thursday. If that Thursday is also a holiday, the submittal must be received by 5 p.m. the previous Wednesday. Applications received after the deadline will not be reviewed until the next occurring review day, which will be at least two weeks out and potentially three weeks. 

Land use application packages are reviewed for sufficiency on the mornings of the first and third Mondays of each month. When a Monday review day falls on a holiday, the review will be conducted the following Tuesday.  See dates below for application deadline dates.

After sufficiency review is conducted, applicants will receive an email stating whether or not the application package is sufficient to move on in the review process. If more information is needed, this email will contain a list of the outstanding items. 

 Application packages may be submitted on the following dates: 

  • Friday, April 2, 2021
  • Friday, April 16, 2021
  • Friday, April 30, 2021
  • Friday, May 14, 2021
  • Friday, June 4, 2021
  • Friday, June 18, 2021
  • Friday, July 2, 2021
  • Friday, July 16, 2021
  • Friday, July 30, 2021
  • Friday, August 13, 2021
  • Friday, September 3, 2021
  • Friday, September 17, 2021
  • Friday, October 1, 2021
  • Friday, October 15, 2021
  • Friday, October 29, 2021
  • Friday, November 12, 2021
  • Friday, December 3, 2021
  • Friday, December 17, 2021